When you install GitLive on a GitLab group or personal account we request permission to the following resources
This allows us to identify the group or personal account you wish to install GitLive on.
We use this to ensure only teammates that have access to a repository on GitLab are able to view another teammate's working copy of that repository. See Access Control in the section below for more on how this works.
To ensure all users can only access the relevant data, we maintain strict access control. Users can only see a fellow teammate’s data for the repositories they share access to. In addition, users with only read access to a repository are not visible to their fellow teammates.
Access is synchronized with your GitLab member privileges; removing a member's access to a repository or group on GitLab removes their access on GitLive.
To completely remove all data we hold about your team, including repository and working copy data, simply revoke GitLive's access under "Authorized application" within your GitLab group or personal account.
Individual users' data may persist if they also belong to other groups, otherwise they can delete this data by revoking GitLive's authorization on their personal GitLab accounts.
When you authorize GitLive on your personal GitLab account we request permission to the following resources
This allows us to identify you to sign you into GitLive with your personal GitLab account. You will need to complete this step on each device or IDE you wish to access GitLive from.
To delete your account on GitLive, simply revoke GitLive's authorization on your personal GitLab account.
Data related to you may persist if you belong to groups that still have the GitLive app installed on their GitLab account; this does not include contact information.